Loretta McCormick Awards

The Annual Loretta McCormick After School Achievement Awards

Loretta McCormick was a dedicated and inspiring leader of the Creating Rural Opportunities Partnership (CROP). She was well known for her enthusiasm and commitment to the CROP Program. She worked tirelessly to see CROP realize its vision of excellence in the after-school program so that all students can learn, achieve, and have the confidence to succeed in our ever changing world. Ms. McCormick passed away in 2014.  To honor her, three Loretta McCormick After-School Achievement Awards were created; one for an adult professional, a peer leader (student staff member), and a student participant.

For the fourth annual awards, we invited school staff, parents, and community members to nominate individuals who demonstrate outstanding dedication to the CROP program. Nominations were accepted in three categories: adult professional, peer leader (student staff member), and student participant. A selection committee chose a recipient for each award based on the selection criteria. CROP is proud to announce the 2017-2018 winners. 

The Fourth Annual Loretta McCormick Award Recipients:

Debby White, South Kortright, (Adult Professional)
Megan Charity, Laurens, (Peer Leader)
Ashlyn Harris, Stamford, (Student Participant)

The Third Annual Loretta McCormick After School Achievement Award  Recipients:

Deb Hornbeck, Jefferson Central School (Adult Professional)
Joy Musella, Jefferson Central School (Adult Professional)
Ashely Warycha, South Kortright Central School (Peer Leader)
Gabriella Stannard, Stamford Central School (Student Participant)

In the 2015-2016 the award recipients were: Rosey Iacono, Hunter-Tannersville Central School Site Coordinator (Adult Professional); Thomas Fromer, Hunter-Tannersville Central School (Peer Leader); and Ainsley Mummenthey, Jefferson Central School (Student Participant).